Skip to content

Grilled Pizza of the Week #5

September 6, 2010

I was going to make guacamole as an appetizer but….I forgot.  So guacamole pizza was born.  Fresh tomatoes tossed with a tiny bit of garlic and olive oil, diced avocado, with a hefty sprinkle of coarse salt and a tiny squeeze of lime juice, and some Kalamata olives (listen, I never said this was Rick Bayless-authentic), all scattered over a sauceless mozzarella pizza.  Here it sits next to its Italian cousin, a very straightforward sauce-mozz-basil pizza.

Grilled Pizza of the Week #1

Grilled Pizza of the Week #2

Grilled Pizza of the Week #3

Grilled Pizza of the Week #4

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 5:50 pm

    These pizzas look great! I have made 52 pizzas since January but I haven’t tried avocado yet, it’s a great idea! I did however learn the joys of grilling pizza this summer. Here is a link to some of mine. http://quagliata.wordpress.com/category/grilled-pizza/

  2. prawn permalink
    September 28, 2010 10:19 am

    I baked Myra Goodman’s The Original Morning Glory Muffins because I remember baking them, well I shall say many years ago. Loved them then, love them now. Next I’m going to take on Jamie Oliver’s Baked Chicken Breasts with Basil since my beautiful basil plants wont last much longer and fresh zucchini and peppers are on the wane. Besides the dish looks beautiful.

Leave a Reply

